• Dates with green backgrounds Available to book immediately
  • Dates with orange backgrounds Booking on Request (Allow less than 25 hours for SMS/Text/Email Response)
  • Dates with blue backgrounds Property information only

Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant - Halls Gap, Grampians

394-404 Grampians Rd, Halls Gap, Grampians Australia (Motel) Show map

Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. This website is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos

Description:

The Grampians Motel and The Views Cafe, Bar & Restaurant is nestled in a peaceful valley in the heart of The Grampians National Park, midway between Lake Bellfield and Brambuk Cultural Centre. Set on 12 acres, the motel surrounds are home to many kangaroos, emus and deer, all of which graze freely on the property daily.

The motel consists of 29 ground floor units, 18 standard 3.5 stars and 11 deluxe 4 star rooms. Family rooms are also available as well as twin rooms and spa rooms. All rooms have free WiFi and stunning views.
Set well back off Grampians Rd, peace and quiet is guaranteed whilst you relax and enjoy the most stunning views available in Halls Gap. Swim a few laps of the pool or have a game of tennis.
Enjoy a tasty meal in The Views fully licenced Restaurat, opened daily, serving a wide range of dishes.


Children: 14 and under

Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Tue 27 Jun Wed 28 Jun Thu 29 Jun Fri 30 Jun Sat 01 Jul Sun 02 Jul Mon 03 Jul Tue 04 Jul Wed 05 Jul Thu 06 Jul Fri 07 Jul Sat 08 Jul Sun 09 Jul Mon 10 Jul
14 Days
Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant 394-404 Grampians Rd, Halls Gap (Motel) Show map
AU$
SOLD SOLD 124 124 124 124 124 SOLD 124 SOLD 124 SOLD SOLD SOLD
AU$
SOLD SOLD 120 120 120 120 SOLD 120 SOLD 120 120 120 SOLD 120
AU$
SOLD SOLD 134 134 134 134 134 134 134 134 134 134 SOLD 134
AU$
150 SOLD 150 150 SOLD 150 150 150 150 150 SOLD SOLD 150 150
AU$
SOLD 140 135 135 135 135 135 135 135 135 135 135 135 135
AU$
154 SOLD SOLD SOLD SOLD 154 154 154 154 154 SOLD SOLD SOLD 154
AU$
164 164 164 SOLD 164 164 SOLD 164 164 164 SOLD SOLD SOLD 164
AU$
184 184 184 184 SOLD SOLD SOLD SOLD SOLD 204 204 204 SOLD SOLD
AU$
SOLD SOLD SOLD 149 149 149 149 149 149 149 149 149 149 149
RATES INCLUDE LOCAL TAXES AND FEES UNLESS STATED
Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Tue 27 Jun Wed 28 Jun Thu 29 Jun Fri 30 Jun Sat 01 Jul Sun 02 Jul Mon 03 Jul Tue 04 Jul Wed 05 Jul Thu 06 Jul Fri 07 Jul Sat 08 Jul Sun 09 Jul Mon 10 Jul
14 Days

Location:

The Grampians Motel is just 3 kms south of the Halls Gap Post Office, only 600 metres to Brambuk Cultural Centre.
Set 500 metres off the main road with a magnificent driveway leading to the Reception area and The Views Cafe, Bar & Restaurant

Facilities:

  • Barbecue facilities
  • Ensuite
  • Family Rooms Available
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Motel
  • Mountain views
  • Non smoking establishment
  • On-site manager
  • Playground
  • Restaurant
  • Room service
  • Swimming pool
  • Tea & Coffee Making Facilities

Queen Room

Room Type:

Queen Room

Room Information:

Free WiFi, Queen bed, maximum 2 adults only sharing queen bed.

Room Facilities:

  • BBQ
  • Breakfast - Continental
  • Breakfast - Fully cooked
  • Clock
  • Cot
  • Electric Blankets
  • Fridge - Bar Size
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • Ironing equipment
  • Laundry facilities
  • Linen & Towels Provided
  • Microwave oven
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Wireless Internet

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 2 guests).

Cancellations:

Minimum 14 days - We require any cancellation or date change to be made at least 14 days prior to your check in date. Cancelation within this period will be assessed at 1 night room rate.

Administration policy on refunds: If this property accepts cancellations, the administration fee charged on cancellations by The Grampians Accommodation is 10% of the booking total + the $3.85 booking fee. All cancellations are to be negotiated direct with the property owner.


Queen Double / Twin

Room Type:

Queen Double / Twin

Room Information:

Free WiFi, queen bed, maximum 2 adults only sharing queen bed or twin beds

Room Facilities:

  • BBQ
  • Breakfast - Continental
  • Breakfast - Fully cooked
  • Clock
  • Cot
  • Electric Blankets
  • Fridge - Bar Size
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • Ironing equipment
  • Laundry facilities
  • Linen & Towels Provided
  • Microwave oven
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Wireless Internet

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 3 guests). Of the extra guests 1 may be an adult.

Cancellations:

Minimum 14 days - We require any cancellation or date change to be made at least 14 days prior to your check in date. Cancelation within this period will be assessed at 1 night room rate.

Administration policy on refunds: If this property accepts cancellations, the administration fee charged on cancellations by The Grampians Accommodation is 10% of the booking total + the $3.85 booking fee. All cancellations are to be negotiated direct with the property owner.


Premium Double / Twin

Room Type:

Premium Double / Twin

Room Information:

Very comfortable Standard Room with a renovated bathroom. Free Wifi, swimming pool BBQ facilities all set on 12 acres of natural parklands with abundant wildlife.
Rates are for 2 people.

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 2 guests). Of the extra guests 0 may be an adult.

Cancellations:

*Minimum 14 days - We require any cancellation or date change to be made at least 14 days prior to your check in date. Cancelation within this period will be assessed at 1 night room rate.

Administration policy on refunds: If this property accepts cancellations, the administration fee charged on cancellations by The Grampians Accommodation is 10% of the booking total + the $3.85 booking fee. All cancellations are to be negotiated direct with the property owner.


Family Room

Room Type:

Family

Room Information:

Bedding configuration is queen and 2 single beds or Queen and 3 single beds

Room Facilities:

  • BBQ
  • Breakfast - Continental
  • Breakfast - Fully cooked
  • Clock
  • Cot
  • Electric Blankets
  • Fridge - Bar Size
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • In house movies
  • Ironing equipment
  • Laundry facilities
  • Linen & Towels Provided
  • Microwave oven
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Toaster
  • Wireless Internet

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 4 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 4 guests). Of the extra guests 0 may be an adult.

Cancellations:

Minimum 14 days - We require any cancellation or date change to be made at least 14 days prior to your check in date. Cancelation within this period will be assessed at 1 night room rate.

Administration policy on refunds: If this property accepts cancellations, the administration fee charged on cancellations by The Grampians Accommodation is 10% of the booking total + the $3.85 booking fee. All cancellations are to be negotiated direct with the property owner.


Deluxe Queen

Room Type:

Deluxe Queen

Room Information:

Queen bed, maximum 2 adults sharing queen bed.
Deluxe rooms are slightly bigger than the standard rooms and have updated decor.

Room Facilities:

  • BBQ
  • Bath
  • Breakfast - Continental
  • Breakfast - Fully cooked
  • Clock
  • Cot
  • Electric Blankets
  • Fridge - Bar Size
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • Ironing equipment
  • Laundry facilities
  • Linen & Towels Provided
  • Microwave oven
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Wireless Internet

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 2 guests). Of the extra guests 0 may be an adult.

Cancellations:

Minimum 14 days - We require any cancellation or date change to be made at least 14 days prior to your check in date. Cancelation within this period will be assessed at 1 night room rate.

Administration policy on refunds: If this property accepts cancellations, the administration fee charged on cancellations by The Grampians Accommodation is 10% of the booking total + the $3.85 booking fee. All cancellations are to be negotiated direct with the property owner.


Spa Room

Room Type:

Spa

Room Information:

Our 2 Spa Units have queen size beds and fitted with electric blankets. The bathrooms boast a relaxing corner spa ideal for removing those aches and pains from a day exploring the Grampians region.

Room Facilities:

  • Clock
  • Electric Blankets
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • Ironing equipment
  • Laundry facilities
  • Linen & Towels Provided
  • Spa bath
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Telephone

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 2 guests).

Cancellations:

Minimum 14 days - We require any cancellation or date change to be made at least 14 days prior to your check in date. Cancelation within this period will be assessed at 1 night room rate.

Administration policy on refunds: If this property accepts cancellations, the administration fee charged on cancellations by The Grampians Accommodation is 10% of the booking total + the $3.85 booking fee. All cancellations are to be negotiated direct with the property owner.


Deluxe Spa

Room Type:

Deluxe Spa

Room Information:

Queen bed, maximum 2 adults sharing queen bed.
Magnificent Deluxe Room with large corner spa.Large windows looking up at the Pinnacle Mountain Range, free WiFi, swimming pool, Bar and Restaurant set on 12 acres of natural parklands and abundant wildlife.

Room Facilities:

  • BBQ
  • Clock
  • Cot
  • Electric Blankets
  • Fridge - Bar Size
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • Ironing equipment
  • Laundry facilities
  • Linen & Towels Provided
  • Microwave oven
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Spa bath
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Wireless Internet

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 2 guests). Of the extra guests 0 may be an adult.

Cancellations:

*Minimum 14 days - We require any cancellation or date change to be made at least 14 days prior to your check in date. Cancelation within this period will be assessed at 1 night room rate.

Administration policy on refunds: If this property accepts cancellations, the administration fee charged on cancellations by The Grampians Accommodation is 10% of the booking total + the $3.85 booking fee. All cancellations are to be negotiated direct with the property owner.


Bellfield Studio

Room Type:

Bellfield

Room Information:

2 Bedroom Studio with full cooking facilities, large front deck and magnificent mountain views.
All linen supplied.

Room Facilities:

  • Clock
  • Electric Blankets
  • Full cooking facilities
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • Ironing equipment
  • Linen & Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Wireless Internet

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 2 guests).

Cancellations:

*Minimum 14 days - We require any cancellation or date change to be made at least 14 days prior to your check in date. Cancelation within this period will be assessed at 1 night room rate.

Administration policy on refunds: If this property accepts cancellations, the administration fee charged on cancellations by The Grampians Accommodation is 10% of the booking total + the $3.85 booking fee. All cancellations are to be negotiated direct with the property owner.


Deluxe Queen Double / Twin

Room Type:

Deluxe Queen Double / Twin

Room Information:

Queen bed & Single bed, maximum 3 adults.
Deluxe rooms are slightly bigger than the Queen rooms and have updated decor.

Room Facilities:

  • BBQ
  • Bath
  • Breakfast - Continental
  • Breakfast - Fully cooked
  • Clock
  • Cot
  • Electric Blankets
  • Fridge - Bar Size
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • Ironing equipment
  • Laundry facilities
  • Linen & Towels Provided
  • Microwave oven
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Wireless Internet

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 3 guests). Of the extra guests 1 may be an adult.

Cancellations:

Minimum 14 days - We require any cancellation or date change to be made at least 14 days prior to your check in date. Cancelation within this period will be assessed at 1 night room rate.

Administration policy on refunds: If this property accepts cancellations, the administration fee charged on cancellations by The Grampians Accommodation is 10% of the booking total + the $3.85 booking fee. All cancellations are to be negotiated direct with the property owner.

Check-in Time:

2.00pm

Check-out Time:

10.00am

Reception Information:

Reception hours 7.30am - 9.00pm

Car Parking:

Secure oof street parking right outside your unit door.

Things to do:

Free WiFi, bush walks, swimming, tennis, table tennis, bird watching, photography, bbq, regular bonfires, trampoline.
Fine dining in The Views Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, offering a wide range of dishes that originate from all around the world. These delights are sure to satisfy your taste buds and the presentation will astound you.

Local Attractions:

Brambuk Cultural Centre, Lake Bellfield, McKenzies Falls, stunning lookouts, bush walking, rock climbing, mini golf, wildlife park, horse riding, wineries, fine dining.

Getting There:

From Melbourne 260 kms via Ballarat and Ararat. Once in Halls Gap we are 3 kms South of P.O. set back off the road on 12 acres of magnificent parkland.

Loading indicator Loading map...

Enter your address to obtain directions to this location:

Reviews

Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

D
The freezer was somewhat old and dirty and could not fit anything. The fridge itself was quite small and was incapable cooling even our bottles already at room temperature. The beds and bathroom were good and relatively clean.

 

Australia

Sunday, 01 Jan 2017

Facilities Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

James
Premium room felt dated. Bed not so conferrable. Food in restaurant: steak was good, fish not so good. Service nice and friendly.

 

Australia

Sunday, 13 Nov 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Bren
No complaints at all, had a great weekend away.

 

Australia

Sunday, 27 Sep 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

Yuliya

 

Australia

Saturday, 26 Sep 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

wilson
Great location, with spacious grounds and the Grampians as a backdrop. Very good meals in the restaurant. Pleasant, helpful staff generally.

 

Australia

Friday, 24 Oct 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Heesun

 

Australia

Saturday, 18 Oct 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Not Rated

 

Australia

Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Facilities Not Rated
Service Not Rated
Location Not Rated
Value Not Rated
Overall Not Rated
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

James Wells
A most enjoyable stay - welcoming and friendly service at breakfast and dinner. Wonderful to have wildlife and beautiful scenery so close.

 

Australia

Thursday, 24 Apr 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

 

Australia

Sunday, 24 Feb 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Marni Enright
Lovely service and awesome food. Good value for money.

 

Australia

Monday, 22 Oct 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Andrew Xiao
Like to come back

 

China

Wednesday, 03 Oct 2012


Management Response

Many thanks for your review Andrew. Thankyou for staying at The Grampians Motel and enjoying the facilities we provide. Living on 12 acvres of natural parkland in the heart of the Grampians National Park is a priviledge and we certainly enjoy sharing it with everyone. We hope to see you again. Regards Chris and Jeff

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Lyn & Ken wallis
Our overnight stay at Hall's Gap was excellent. The location was superb - kangaroos on the lawns below the mountain at dawn was a bonus! Our room was spotless, spacious, fresh and very well presented. Our breakfast at the View Cafe was excellent and very good value. Our trip certainly was made special with this very comfortable stop-over at this Grampians View Motel

 

Australia

Tuesday, 25 Sep 2012


Management Response

Thank you very much for your lovely review, you've made my day! We love sharing our piece of paradise with others and hope that they will return some day. Regards Chris

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kate
Had a wonderful time and enjoyed the food at the Views restaurant

 

Australia

Thursday, 20 Sep 2012


Management Response

Thanks Kate, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your experience at The Grampians Motel and The Views Restaurant. We are very proud of what we have achieved in the last 18 months and love sharing ourlittle piece of paradise! We hope you can return again some day. Regards Chris

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Lyn and Gary Sneddon
We really enjoyed our stay here. We also dined in the restaurant. The meal and service were top rate.

 

Australia

Thursday, 03 May 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

ricky quarrell
need to promote walking tracks from motel , something to do with out driving from the motel

 

Australia

Saturday, 21 Apr 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Trevor Hill
Overnight stay was enjoyable with plenty of wildlife (kangaroos, deer and wrens). Restaurant meals were good with spectacular views of the Grampians.

 

Australia

Sunday, 08 Apr 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Richard Cubitt
Wildlife galore in the front gardens, kangaroos, emus, deer

 

Australia

Thursday, 02 Feb 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Francois
Thge rooms are simple. the view and setting are lovely and we saw many kangaroos feeding on the lawns with the mountain backdrop. Service and friendliness were excellent.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 24 Jan 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Doris Wong
The location is fantastic with panaromic view of the mountain and also wild kangaroos and emus roaming around. Easily accessible to Grampians Mountain.

 

Singapore

Friday, 13 Jan 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

rolf
best place to stay in Grampians np service is just fine, hosts are most friendly and charming and location is lovely with many roos jumping around in late evening

 

Germany

Saturday, 31 Dec 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Al Gauthier
An overall average rating was given only because the beds were terrible. The mattresses were lumpy and overused andade sleeping difficult. Had these been better it would have been an almost perfect stay. This may keep is from coming back to the Gramians Motel, very sadly.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 28 Dec 2011


Management Response

Sorry to hear about your complaints. We usually have excellent reports about our beds and other facilities at our motel, including the restaurant. Unfortunately we can't please everyone!

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

John Jarvis
We had a really good time and found yourselves very good hosts. We would certainly recommend you to others and have already told our family. Thank you for your generosity and provision of rain gear. All the best for the future from a non whinging pome.

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Wednesday, 28 Dec 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Good hosts. Generous with meal we had in restaurant. Would be happy to stay there again

 

Australia

Monday, 19 Dec 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sue
Great location, rooms are spacious, comfortable and practical.

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Monday, 05 Dec 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Powell
the accommodation has always been very good. We have stayed at this motel quite a number of times and will still do this. Lady behind the counter very helpful and cooperative. Breakfast reasonable price and food excellent. Thank you Jenny Powell

 

Australia

Tuesday, 08 Nov 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Liz Scott
Very friendly staff very accommodating to our needs. Poor reception on tv only complaint by my husband. Cheers Liz Scott

 

Australia

Sunday, 26 Jun 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

C. Arscott
The decor was very dated as was the bathroom but it was I think ok for the price. The lady Chris was always happy to help and very friendly which made the stay very pleasant.

 

Australia

Sunday, 26 Jun 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sandra

 

Australia

Monday, 20 Jun 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jacquie
Would have liked little shampoo sachets and a DVD player would have been brilliant to entertain kids at night.New TV's were good though. Otherwise brilliant location and very friendly and welcoming new owners. Clean pleasant hotel room - with other facilities we would have used if our stay had been longer.

 

Australia

Thursday, 28 Apr 2011


Management Response

Thanks Jacquie great suggestions, thanks for your positive review regards Chris

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Linda
Fantastic location in the Grampians, with kangaroos and emus wandering in the garden - a real delight to walk so close to them. Room was a little dated, but spotlessly clean and very large. We had a lovely stay here and would recommend it.

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Sunday, 27 Mar 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Payne
Fantastic breakfast lovely rural location with abundant bird and animal life good quality rooms and a nice powerful shower

 

Australia

Sunday, 20 Mar 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Grampians Motel
Very good and friendly management.

 

Australia

Monday, 21 Feb 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Hyun

 

Australia

Thursday, 10 Feb 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

MC et Nico
This motel clearly dates from the somewhere in the 60s-70s and probably hasn't been refurbished since so it feels somewhat quaint and worn out. On the other hand everything in the room was clean and working (e.g., the mosquito net on the windows had visibly been patched a few times but was doing the job). If you know what to expect it's a perfectly fine place to stay, and at 89$ a double was OK value. We didn't have much contact with the owner but the little we had was nice and professional. And the 15 kangaroos quietly grazing on the lawn in front of the rooms were a really nice extra!

 

Switzerland

Monday, 17 Jan 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Rae

 

Australia

Tuesday, 11 Jan 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

 

Australia

Friday, 31 Dec 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Leyrer

 

Germany

Friday, 10 Dec 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Mick
Would book without breakfast, better have it in the city, at least you can get a proper coffee and no instant coffee, that was very disappointing Rooms are older style but very clean, good value for money, can recommend if you want to stay for only 1 or 2 nights

 

Australia

Sunday, 28 Nov 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Pratik

 

Australia

Monday, 11 Oct 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sun Yi

 

Australia

Tuesday, 28 Sep 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

David Dixon

 

Australia

Monday, 09 Aug 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

Alix Kearney
The scenery and the local wildlife made the place.

 

Australia

Saturday, 17 Jul 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

Justin
The motel is a bit old but facility is still well maintained. The host is friendly. The small motel do not occupy with a lot of people during my stay hence it is kind of relaxing. There's a big yard whereby you could see a lot of kangaroos there all the time. The distance to town is about 5-10 min drive and it is easy. For $80 per night, it is definitely worth the price. I will stay here again if i visit Grampians again.

 

Singapore

Saturday, 26 Jun 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Enjoyed the close proximity of the Kangaroos in the early morning and the noisy bird life. Otherwise delightfully quiet. Wonderful scenery. Did't realise until the second day that continental breakfast was included in the price. However the hot breakfast was cooked to order and was exceptionally good.

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Sunday, 21 Feb 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sanath de Alwis

 

Australia

Sunday, 27 Sep 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Peter N
Owners were friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay. We would have extended for another night, except that we had to get back to Melbourne. Would stay there again.

 

Australia

Saturday, 29 Aug 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Gina Perrotta
It was too short a stay (overnight), but my friend and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Beautiful spot, lovely cosey place to stay. Gina

 

Australia

Friday, 17 Apr 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Lana
The motel is located in a very picturesque place. Beautiful sunsets, very quiet with wildlife everywhere. We loved to have a BBQ there on the first night of our arrival. It would be much better though if there were more than one BBQ place as it is very popular among guests and it gets overcrowded and you have to wait to cook the meat. We didn't cater there, just had one breakfast and it was very simple (instant coffee we had to make ourselves) and overpriced. It's better to eat in Halls Gap in cafes. Rooms were nice and clean. Very friendly and helpful owners of the place. We arrived earlier than the check-in time (which is 2pm) and had to leave all our things in the car. Was not a big problem, but we didn't quite understand why we couldn't bring our things in the room when we already got the keys. In general we were quite happy with our stay and if we happen to go there again we are likely to stay in the Grampians motel.

 

Australia

Monday, 05 Jan 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Alan Bishop
A very pleasant stay with welcoming hosts and nice quiet environment.

 

Australia

Friday, 03 Oct 2008

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Not Rated
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick