• Dates with green backgrounds Available to book immediately
  • Dates with orange backgrounds Booking on Request (Allow less than 25 hours for SMS/Text/Email Response)
  • Dates with blue backgrounds Property information only

Cuesta Heights - Halls Gap, Grampians

16 High Road, Halls Gap, Grampians Australia (Holiday House/Cottage) Show map

Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. This website is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos

Description:

Homely Cottage in The Grampians



A geologist’s term, cuesta refers to an escarpment or a gentle slope which transitions into a steep drop. Like its namesake, Cuesta Heights sits on a bluff on the Sierra mountain range, right beneath the famous viewing outcrop called The Pinnacle. This holiday home is spacious enough to accommodate up to six persons. Perfect for two couples or a family, Cuesta Heights is one of the best places to base your stay during your holiday in the Grampians.



A wide balcony with plenty of wooden deck chairs surround the house, making it one of the best places to enjoy morning coffee or to just simply lay back and enjoy the spectacular views. Guests can also relax indoors and watch a movie or some television in the spacious living area. All the comfortable beds are covered with linen and electric blankets. Air conditioning available for use during the hot summer months while a gas log heater will take the chill off during the nippy evenings. The home is fully equipped with a modern kitchen, laundry facilities and outdoor barbecue.



**Ph 1800 994 960 for bookings or book below online**





Children: 17 and under

Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Tue 20 Nov Wed 21 Nov Thu 22 Nov Fri 23 Nov Sat 24 Nov Sun 25 Nov Mon 26 Nov Tue 27 Nov Wed 28 Nov Thu 29 Nov Fri 30 Nov Sat 01 Dec Sun 02 Dec Mon 03 Dec
14 Days
Cuesta Heights 16 High Road, Halls Gap (Holiday House/Cottage) Show map
AU$
145 145 145 145 145 145 145 145 145 145 145 145 145 145
RATES INCLUDE LOCAL TAXES AND FEES UNLESS STATED

Location:

16 High Road Halls Gap

Facilities:

  • Air Conditioned
  • Barbecue facilities
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Mountain views
  • Non smoking establishment
  • Outdoor entertaining

Cuesta Heights

Room Type:

Cottage

Room Information:

Maximum Occupancy is 6

Bedroom 1: King Bed
Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds

All linen and towels supplied. Electric blankets on all beds.
(Bedrooms are opened depending on how many people are booked for) Please be advised that the third bedroom is currently under renovation and is currently partitioned only by a curtain.

Room Facilities:

  • Air-conditioning reverse cycle
  • BBQ
  • Balcony
  • Bath
  • CD player
  • Clock
  • DVD player
  • Electric Blankets
  • Fire - Gas log fire
  • Full cooking facilities
  • King size bed
  • Laundry facilities
  • Linen & Towels Provided
  • Outdoor furniture
  • TV

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 6 guests). Of the extra guests 4 may be an adult.

Cancellations:

No Cancellations - Unfortunately we will not offer a refund if you want to cancel your booking for any reason, however we do allow you to reshedule date.

Administration policy on refunds: Booking fee is non-refundable and $50 admin fee is applied

Check-in Time:

2.00 pm

Check-out Time:

10.00am

Children & Extra Guest Policy:

Please note : Rooms are unlocked according to number of Guests booked



A surcharge of $55.00 is applied for a one night booking.

Car Parking:

Car parking in front of house enough for two cars

Getting There:

refer to map

Loading indicator Loading map...

Enter your address to obtain directions to this location:

Reviews

Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Grummpy
Good clean spacious accommodation with great location and excellent views. Will be back.

 

Australia

Sunday, 18 Nov 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Karen
Great house in beautiful setting. So nice to have comfy seating in lounge area. Plenty of room and had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend staying here.

 

Australia

Friday, 05 Oct 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Glenn Hall
We have stayed i Halls Gap twice a year for several years in various cabins eg caravan parks, log cabins etc. Having the house this time was the best option by a long way. Great to be in the bush and to be able to look out at the trees and bush. Very comfortable, spacious accommodation. We will be back!!

 

Australia

Saturday, 15 Sep 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Rodger Clarke
A great place with all facilities and wonderful bush surrounding. Very warm and comfortable.

 

Australia

Monday, 23 Jul 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Lana F
Very nice house in a natural setting. We went in winter and I was worried that it will get too cold in bedrooms, but it was pleasant and the blankets were enough to keep us warm. Great for a family get away.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 17 Jul 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Maria
Nice and cosy place..definitely would go back!

 

Australia

Tuesday, 03 Jul 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Pushp Sharma
Very nice,clean, warm place to stay with family with kids and elders. Enjoyed every bit of our stay at Cuesta Heights. Highly recommended.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 13 Jun 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Tess Healy
Such a lovely house with a beautiful deck to relax on, and the beds were all so comfortable. Would highly recommend staying there to all!

 

Australia

Thursday, 10 May 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kathy Slade
Well maintained house on the edge of the National Park. but still close to the town centre. Quiet and private with everything needed for a great stay. Comfy bed and warm gas heater. Clear directions and instructions from host. Lovely to sit on the verandah in the afternoon and listen to the birds after a day walking in the Grampians.

 

Australia

Thursday, 03 May 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Heidi
Lovely and charming house with the decking. Kanguru was seen at the backyard, cockatoos at the front decking.

 

Australia

Monday, 16 Apr 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

 

Australia

Monday, 09 Apr 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jeremy Brockhurst Leacock
A very comfortable house in a great location. Quiet with only birds and wildlife to enjoy. Easily accessible to shops and walking trails. Very efficient heating and cooling facilities means an all year round venue

 

Australia

Wednesday, 15 Nov 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Maria Humphries
This was a lovely house to stay in. The heater was excellent - it made the place very cosy and warm.

 

Australia

Sunday, 08 Oct 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Cameron Yorke
When our original accomodation fell through due to the house being sold this was really the only 3 bedder available for the Easter weekend. Unfortunately the 3rd bedroom didn't have a wall (which we knew going in) which wasn't ideal. Other than that the property had everything that we needed, and was close enough to town.

 

Australia

Thursday, 27 Apr 2017


Management Response

Thank you for posting Yes that third bedroom is meant mainly for children, but at Easter in Halls Gap, people are generally glad to have a roof over their heads fro the four days. Pity about one of the beds being very wet by a grown up.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sandy Barnes
Enjoyed the stay very much. Smoke alarm went off in the middle of the first night for no reason but easily dealt with. Couldn't get the oven to heat up properly, don't know why. But overall, we were very happy with the house.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 10 Jan 2017


Management Response

Thank you Sandy Sorry to hear you had little problems, who knows why or when these little gremlins come to mess with our lives, there is no reason some times why these thing just happen. So glad you enjoyed your stay anyway.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

sonya thompson
We would love to stay here again. Two things which would have met own needs better: the third bedroom with the curtain, it would have been great with a wall and door. Also glad wrap and aluminium foil in the cupboard and pot mitts.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 08 Nov 2016


Management Response

Thank you for your comments Sonya Yes we would also love a door and wall, however this room will eventually become part of the kitchen, so it is on hold till funds can be finish to do the job. Pot mitts sounds very do able, but all other items are self catering, as they continually get stolen. We would love to have you stay again, as it was left so nice and clean.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

N & V
The location is great. I have stayed in similar accommodation 4 times in the past 5 years in this location and will return to this location next year. The beds were very comfortable. The shower was not modern but clean and good after the days walks. The kitchen is warn and needs a renovation. Although I was warned, the designated second bedroom is very poor being a small living area converted to a bedroom with only a curtain as a wall separating it from the dining room, kitchen and lounge. I did not consider that privacy for my 20 y.o. daughter. The second bedroom is there but the door is locked and I suspect the owner is using it for storage. My daughter could see a bed in the locked bedroom. We were advised it was being renovated but how long does it take to renovate a bedroom, maybe 2 days to let the paint dry. Unfortunately we had poor weather and the BBQ is under an open carport and dirt driveway wind tunnel. It is not adequate for use if not good weather conditions. The shrubs need pruning to use the good U driveway to avoid scratching your car. The carport is good for a medium size car. OVer the previous years I have stayed in 2 & 3 bedroom houses presented better for $200 to $300 cheaper for a 5 day stay. I consider this home with some upgrading would be a good place to rent.

 

Australia

Friday, 21 Oct 2016


Management Response

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations on this property. If only people would contact us to say what they needed, the small bedroom is only meant for children. If you had " asked us ", we could have unlocked the other bedroom for you, and your daughter would have had a nice queen size bedroom. We can do nothing about the horrible weather, we had had to endure for several months, so sorry about the exposed BBQ. The owner has done his best to update this property as quickly as possible, however it does take a bit of time. Sorry it was not to your taste.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Niki
Clean and comfortable. Great location. Only recommendation I would make is to supply a range of DVDs. Overall we had a great stay.

 

Australia

Thursday, 06 Oct 2016


Management Response

Thanks Niki We appreciate your comments, and glad you enjoyed your stay. We used to have DVD's in Apartments, but one by one they were all stolen.. We do keep a small selction at our office, if you had only asked while you were here, however we find most people bring their own DVD's and music to their liking. Thanks for commenting

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Christine

 

Australia

Tuesday, 12 Apr 2016


Management Response

Thanks Christine Thanks so much for your review

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ant
Beautiful and tranquil spot just 20min walk away from the centre of Halls Gap. Masterbedroom had really comfy beds and curtains made the room very dark which is good for sleep ins. Plenty of Kitchen equipment, just no dishwasher. Very good aircon in the lounge area. Place has two proper bedrooms. The two single beds are located behind a curtain - just an info good to know. Would highly recommend staying there. We'll be back again for sure ☺

 

Australia

Friday, 08 Jan 2016


Management Response

Thank you for your lovely comments about this cottage, yes this cottage is a work in progress, one day will have three proper bedrooms, but useable at present for children. Hope you book your next visit real soon.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Matt
Very good location.

 

Australia

Monday, 04 Jan 2016


Management Response

Thanks Matt

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Bernadette Fisher

 

Australia

Wednesday, 07 Oct 2015


Management Response

Thank you Bernadette.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ryan
This house is beautifully located in a treed area in a quiet bu accessible part of Halls Gap. The 'third bedroom' was really a curtained off area from the living space so it would have been preferable for that to have been made clear in the promotional material. Overall though we really liked this house.

 

Australia

Monday, 13 Jul 2015


Management Response

Thank you for your comments, and glad you liked the property, even though the sleeping arrangements were not made clear on that particular web site. We generally only suggest small children for this third bedroom.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Really enjoyed our time at Cuesta. It was so peaceful and relaxing. I would definitely stay there again if we travel to the Grampians again

 

Australia

Sunday, 31 May 2015


Management Response

Thank you We would love to host you again, you would be most welcome

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Michelle Jayne
we loved the location & surrounds, you are literally surrounded by trees & wildlife and the large deck allows you to soak it all in. The house was very clean & the heating was very good. We found a few dishes that we not cleaned properly ie. Dirty fry pan & had to wash them ourselves before using them, I'm assuming from previous guests but a bit off putting. A couple of improvements would be a range hood, condensation was dripping back down off of the cupboards into our pots, the bathroom while clean is very outdated & a dishwasher would be nice but overall a very enjoyable relaxing stay in nature, we would definitely stay again :)

 

Australia

Wednesday, 08 Apr 2015


Management Response

Thank you for comments, this property is a work in progress as money allows. Although we make every effort to keep things very clean, we don't expect guests to put dirty dishes in cupboards. Will make more effort to try and find them.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Eva
Had a beautiful time at Halls Gap. Fantastic location. Very, very clean house. Was impressed at how immaculate the kitchen & bathroom was considering its age! Everything was in perfect working order, kitchen, BBQ etc. Very comfortable beds, had an amazing sleep after long days hiking the glorious ranges. Great little getaway home. Loved the outdoor areas both back & front. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful house in the Gap. Would happily come back!

 

Australia

Friday, 09 Jan 2015


Management Response

Thank you for your lovely comments Eva, especially after all your angst. We would love to have you back any time, especially as you also resepected our property.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

drew
Perfect place for us to stay while going to the Grampians. Would certainly recommend.

 

Australia

Monday, 05 Jan 2015


Management Response

We are so happy Drew that we could supply the perfect place for your families Grampians Holidays. Thank you for the recommendation.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Cartmel

 

Australia

Sunday, 19 Oct 2014


Management Response

It was a pleasure to have such lovely clean guests stay with us. We appreciate you enjoyed our facilities and the surrounds. We do hope you will come and stay again in the future.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Papas
Definitely one of our best visits to Halls Gap ever. The house is in a fantastic position, very clean and really comfortable. Thanks so much!

 

Australia

Thursday, 09 Oct 2014


Management Response

Thank you very much for your lovely report. We do try very hard to make it as nice as possible for our special guests. And you have respected our property as well, so we welcome you back any time you like. Thank you kindly

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Pam Wines
All over a great place would recommend to everyone.

 

Australia

Monday, 12 May 2014


Management Response

Thank you Pam Please feel welcome to come again

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

marilyn moore
Other than cleanliness the most important needs for my husband and my self is a comfy bed (it was unbearably hard) my friend who spent one night there also commented how she was unable to sleep. regrettably we will still be searching for that illusive comfy bed for next easter at halls gap Regards Marilyn.

 

Australia

Monday, 05 May 2014


Management Response

We are sorry to hear that the bed was not up to your comfort standards, it is absolutely impossible to please every body with beds. Some people need firm beds for bad backs, others are used to very soft beds that one sinks into. In the hospitality industry we generally go for a commercial back support mattress. These beds are very new, perhaps they will soften with more use.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

gray

 

Australia

Sunday, 02 Feb 2014


Management Response

Thank you taking time to post a reply

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Knight
Magnificent spot to get away. Far enough from the traffic to enjoy the sounds of the bush in peace. Beautiful surrounds and good accommodation. Would recommend to families and small groups of friends. Very good value for money.

 

Australia

Sunday, 24 Nov 2013


Management Response

We thank you very much for taking the time to comment and for your kind remarks

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Lodding

 

Australia

Saturday, 18 May 2013


Management Response

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Skou (Guest of)

 

Australia

Monday, 08 Apr 2013


Management Response

.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

John Miranda
Good location, comfortable and good facilities including AC that was useful on exceptionally hot days.

 

Australia

Saturday, 12 Jan 2013


Management Response

Thank you for your candid comments. Not sure what other service you expected, apart from all the directions, key codes, shopping advice, loads of brochures and information about Grampians, Flowers, Birds.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

The house was very comfortable and well presented. We really enjoyed our stay.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 01 Jan 2013


Management Response

We appreciate you taking the time to comment, thank you so much, and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Gabb

 

Australia

Friday, 09 Nov 2012


Management Response

Thank you for your online comments. However I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on service. We normally just like to leave people to enjoy the tranquility once they arrive. Our main service is to send clear directions, keycodes and other useful information, plus we answer any questions people may have prior to or after arriving if asked. We place many informative folders and house instructions and also a lot of tourist information in the cottage for your perusal. Thank you and we hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Philip & Anne Hicks
A very comfortable house surrounded by trees and wildlife.

 

Australia

Monday, 05 Nov 2012


Management Response

Thank you Philip & Anne for taking the time to comment on this property.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

philip

 

Australia

Thursday, 12 Jul 2012


Management Response

Sorry you do not consider concise directions, key code instructions and information regarding money saving food suggestions a service. Sorry we di not meet your expectations.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Garry Singh
The best thing about the cottage was its location, If you are planning for drinks and bone fire then search is over. I am planning for another visit to Halls Gap very soon but with more friends this time, unfortunately won't be able to stay here as it can only accomodate 4 guests. Overall experience - Excellent.

 

India

Monday, 14 May 2012


Management Response

Thank you for your comments However fires in the bush without a proper fire place are not allowed at any time of year. A little more respect to our property would also be appreciated.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Emma Stuart
Beautiful getaway spot and loads of wildlife on our doorstep, we loved our stay!!

 

Australia

Saturday, 21 Apr 2012


Management Response

Thank you Emma Will be glad to have your family back any time, and we try hard to make facilities comfortable for our guests.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Brad Wright
The property was lovely and we really enjoyed the stay.

 

Australia

Sunday, 18 Mar 2012


Management Response

Thank you for your comments, and we hope you visit again.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kurt
Great House. Couldn't have asked for better. Pretty quiet location as well. Overall highly recommended!

 

Australia

Sunday, 08 Jan 2012


Management Response

Thank you Kurt So glad it was quiet for you over the busy new years Eve period.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Mehdi
The two nights spent at Cuesta Heights was absolutely fabulous! I was so impressed with state of the place i wouldn't think twice about choosing it again the next time I'm up in the grampians with my family. Thank you so much for everything! Cheers, Mehdi.

 

Australia

Monday, 02 Jan 2012


Management Response

You would also be most welcome to stay again, as you also left it with respect. Many thanks for your lovely comments

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

The accomodation was fantastically located. It did smell a little when we walked in so we had to air the place a bit. Also, it would be great if the place was sprayed for bugs beforehand and have a insect spray available in the cupboards. Other things that could be handy is a bottle of oil for cooking. But overall, we had an awesome weekend - Thank you!

 

Australia

Monday, 07 Nov 2011


Management Response

Thank you for your comments. We try our best to have cottage smelling fresh before new arrivals, however it is very difficult to get cooking smells out of curtains and furnishings, when there has been heavy cooking going on by previous guests. Will take on board your comments about insect spray,although it does help if people keep screen doors closed. Thank you for taking time to post comment

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Heather
Lovely house with comfortable beds. Great for enjoying the beautiful Grampians area and the hiking is excellent. My kids loved seeing all the wallabies and emus. Very relaxing and recommended.

 

Australia

Friday, 22 Jul 2011


Management Response

Thank you for your comments. We are trying very hard to keep improving the cottage and are glad you had a wondeful stay

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Wakeling
A lovely clean cottage very close to Halls Gap. Very comfortable and we enjoyed our weekend

 

Australia

Sunday, 28 Nov 2010


Management Response

Your time taken to post comments are much appreciated

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Eckhard Wellner
Calm position and relaxing atmosphere, everything you may need is there, Thanks for this excellent experience!

 

Australia

Wednesday, 13 Oct 2010


Management Response

Thank you, we will hopefully welcome you back another time

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

David Bryson
When the wind got up the awning on the front verandah started to vibrate very loudly along the lip of the sheet nearest the house. This needs nailing or gluing in some way.

 

Australia

Sunday, 10 Oct 2010


Management Response

This is some thing we were unaware of. Thank you for pointing it out, so it can be dealt with.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Debbie
Very peaceful and beautiful location.

 

Australia

Monday, 27 Sep 2010


Management Response

Glad you had a nice holiday Debbie

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

deb
Cuesta was a very comfortable home for a weekend away- comfortable beds, well equiped kitchen and effective air-conditioning all made for a perfect stay.

 

Australia

Monday, 01 Mar 2010


Management Response

Thank you for posting a comment to help us meet the needs of you (our guests)

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

lorraine Simmons

 

Australia

Tuesday, 23 Feb 2010


Management Response

Thank you for you input

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ilana
Thank you for the best holiday ever. Fantastic owner and property!

 

Australia

Sunday, 03 Jan 2010


Management Response

We appreciate your time on posting such complimentary comments, Thank you Ilana

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

David Feith
Great house in beautiful setting - we could watch the bush, mountains and kangaroos from the kitchen and the verandah. Very comfortable beds.

 

Australia

Thursday, 03 Dec 2009


Management Response

Glad you enjoyed our location and all it had to offer.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Wayne & Lorraine Perry
We recently enjoyed a couple of nights at Cuesta Heights. It was very clean and had everthing you could want,even airconditioning which was great because we were there during the recent heatwave. It is located in a very peaceful bushland setting but is within easy walking distance to Halls Gap. The house was comfortably furnished and we thought was good value for money, even if the decor was a little outdated. We would suggest directions for operating the audio visual system would be handy as it took us a while to figure it out.

 

Australia

Sunday, 22 Nov 2009


Management Response

Dear Guests Thank you for your comments, we will try to address your concerns as soon as possible.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

D & C Price
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cuesta Heights. It was extremely peaceful, and the kids loved the surrounding bush. Virtualy a home away from home experience, will definately stay there again in the future, and suggest it to family and friends.

 

Australia

Sunday, 14 Jun 2009


Management Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Cuesta, and thank you for leaving it so nice and clean, we welcome you back any time.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick