• Dates with green backgrounds Available to book immediately
  • Dates with orange backgrounds Booking on Request (Allow less than 25 hours for SMS/Text/Email Response)
  • Dates with blue backgrounds Property information only

Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap & Darcy's STONEGRILL Restaurant - Halls Gap, Grampians

141 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Grampians Australia (Motel) Show map

Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. This website is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos

Description:

Hotel-Style Living In The Country



Positioned in the heart of Grampians National Park, one of the most beautiful places in the Victorian region of Australia, The Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap offers accommodation for people who prefer hotel-style living over renting a self-contained house. With shops and local attractions a mere stroll away, guests can enjoy various facilities and amenities. The Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap is reknown for its 5 star beds which is essential to a relaxing night before a long walk around the Grampians.



The Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap offers 51 rooms ranging from standard rooms that sleep three to family rooms that accommodate four and deluxe rooms accommodating up to three. Rooms feature coffee and tea making facilities. Within the complex, guests can enjoy using the outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, children's playground, sauna, BBQ areas, guest laundry and strolling through the gardens.



Guests who need banquet facilities can either book the Boronia Room which has boardroom facilities for 26 or the Cedar Room, which can handle as many as 200 guests. Breakfast is served 7 days a week in Darcy's where guests can enjoy a continental buffet breakfast or order a cooked dish. Darcy’s STONEGRILL Restaurant, the full-services restaurant is open from 6pm Tuesday to Saturday, features contemporary cuisine that pays particular tribute to the local specialties and wines from the region. Darcy's also features the unique dining experience of STONEGRILL dining with the use of a hot stone and top quality meats.





**Book below online**



Children: 1 and under

Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Mon 21 Jan Tue 22 Jan Wed 23 Jan Thu 24 Jan Fri 25 Jan Sat 26 Jan Sun 27 Jan Mon 28 Jan Tue 29 Jan Wed 30 Jan Thu 31 Jan Fri 01 Feb Sat 02 Feb Sun 03 Feb
14 Days
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap & Darcy's STONEGRILL Restaurant 141 Grampians Road, Halls Gap (Motel)
  • AAA rated   |   
    Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap & Darcy's STONEGRILL Restaurant 27 Based on 27 Guest Reviews 4.4 5.0   Very Good
Show map
AU$
159
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
AU$
169
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
AU$
169
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
AU$
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
Request
Quote
RATES INCLUDE LOCAL TAXES AND FEES UNLESS STATED

Chain:

Choice Hotels Australasia

Facilities:

  • Air Conditioned
  • All Public and Private spaces non smoking
  • Barbecue facilities
  • Breakfast
  • Conference / Meeting Facilites
  • Designated Smoking Area
  • Ensuite
  • Family Rooms Available
  • Fax/Photocopying
  • Fitness Room / Gym
  • Free Parking
  • Games room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Mini Bar
  • Motel
  • Non smoking establishment
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • On-site manager
  • Parking
  • Playground
  • Pool - Outdoor (Seasonal)
  • Restaurant
  • Room service - limited
  • Sauna
  • Swimming pool
  • Tea & Coffee Making Facilities
  • Video /DVD Library
  • Walking distance to restaurant (less than 500m)
  • Wedding Services
  • WiFi/Wireless LAN

Budget Room

Room Type:

Budget Room

Room Information:

Maximum Occupancy is 2


Older motel style non smoking room with Queen bed. All our beds are extremely comfortable and you will have a good night's sleep. Rates are for a maximum of 2 adults.

Room Facilities:

  • Air-conditioning reverse cycle
  • Bathroom
  • Clock
  • DVD player
  • Electric Blankets
  • Electronic Key
  • En-suite Facilities
  • Fridge - Bar Size
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • Iron / Ironing Board
  • Linen & Towels Provided
  • Mini bar
  • Minibar
  • Mirror
  • Non-smoking only
  • Opening Windows
  • Private Shower/Toilet
  • Queenbed
  • Safe
  • Shower
  • TV - LCD/Plasma
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Toiletries
  • Wireless Internet

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 2 guests).

Cancellations:

*No Cancellations or Changes: Cancellations or changes for this room type will not be permitted for any reason. Once confirmed a booking cannot be refunded or altered in any way.*No Cancellations or Changes: Cancellations or changes for this room type will not be permitted for any reason. Once confirmed a booking cannot be refunded or altered in any way.*Minimum 14 days - We require any cancellation or date change to be made at least 14 days prior to your check in date to avoid forfeiting the full amount of the booking.

Administration policy on refunds: Booking fee is non-refundable and $50 admin fee is applied


Standard King Room

Room Type:

Standard King Room

Room Information:

Maximum Occupancy is 2


King size bed


Room Facilities:

  • Air-conditioning reverse cycle
  • Bathroom
  • Clock
  • DVD player
  • Electric Blankets
  • Electronic Key
  • Fridge - Bar Size
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • Iron / Ironing Board
  • King size bed
  • Linen & Towels Provided
  • Minibar
  • Mirror
  • Non-smoking only
  • Private Shower/Toilet
  • Safe
  • Shower
  • TV - LCD/Plasma
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Wireless Internet

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 2 guests).

Cancellations:

*No Cancellations or Changes: Cancellations or changes for this room type will not be permitted for any reason. Once confirmed a booking cannot be refunded or altered in any way.*Minimum 14 days - We require any cancellation or date change to be made at least 14 days prior to your check in date to avoid forfeiting the full amount of the booking.

Administration policy on refunds: Booking fee is non-refundable and $50 admin fee is applied


Deluxe Room

Room Type:

Deluxe Room

Room Information:

Maximum Occupancy is 4


1 King Bed and 1 Single Bed

Room Facilities:

  • Bathroom
  • Clock
  • DVD player
  • Electric Blankets
  • Fridge - Bar Size
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • Iron / Ironing Board
  • King size bed
  • Linen & Towels Provided
  • Mini bar
  • Minibar
  • Mirror
  • Non-smoking only
  • Opening Windows
  • Private Shower/Toilet
  • Radio
  • Safe
  • TV - LCD/Plasma
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 3 guests). Of the extra guests 1 may be an adult.

Cancellations:

*No Cancellations or Changes: Cancellations or changes for this room type will not be permitted for any reason. Once confirmed a booking cannot be refunded or altered in any way.*No Cancellations or Changes: Cancellations or changes for this room type will not be permitted for any reason. Once confirmed a booking cannot be refunded or altered in any way.*Minimum 14 days - We require any cancellation or date change to be made at least 14 days prior to your check in date to avoid forfeiting the full amount of the booking.

Administration policy on refunds: Booking fee is non-refundable and $50 admin fee is applied


TRIPLE ROOM,

Room Type:

TRIPLE ROOM,

Room Information:

ROOM WITH 3 SINGLE BEDS AND PRIVATE BATHROOM WITH SHOWER

Check-in Time:

2pm

Check-out Time:

10am

Business Facilities:

Cedar Room and Boronia Room

The Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap is the total solution for your next conference, business function, product launch, private luncheon, dinner or wedding.

The Cedar Room has a total capacity of 200 people whilst the Boronia Room can seat up to 26 people boardroom style with a stunning 5½ metre Tasmanian Oak Board Room table.

Both rooms feature flip charts, audio visual facilities, data projection equipment and sound system. We can arrange a room layout to suit your individual requirements.

Car Parking:

Off Street - unallocated

Things to do:

The Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap offers its guests a range of facilities to assist your stay in becoming as relaxed and as comfortable as possible – including:



Darcy’s Licensed Restaurant


Darcy’s Restaurant is fully licensed and features dishes using local fresh foods including Australian bush delicacies. Respected by those who enjoy good food, Darcy’s is a casual and comfortable venue for a relaxing evening after a strenuous day of sightseeing.



Darcy's

Breakfast is served daily here with choices ranging from a full continental buffet to a hearty and wholesome full cooked breakfast.

Loading indicator Loading map...

Enter your address to obtain directions to this location:

Reviews

Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

 

Australia

Wednesday, 02 Mar 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Benjamin Koh
Very great value and spacious! We would definitely come again!

 

Australia

Sunday, 06 Dec 2015


Management Response

We thank you for your review which is greatly appreciated.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

would stay again.

 

Australia

Sunday, 08 Nov 2015


Management Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Nickj
Arrived at night and left early in the morning so just slept, woke up and left. Was nice and cosy, good location, reception were helpful in regards to our changing arrival times.

 

Australia

Friday, 05 Jun 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

debra long
Comfortable bed, could walk to town

 

Australia

Sunday, 19 Apr 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Pamela Humphrey

 

Australia

Sunday, 05 Apr 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Gai Williams
Spacious room. Beds very comfortable.

 

Australia

Saturday, 04 Oct 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Chris Harris
VERY disappointed there is a charge to use WiFi internet.

 

Australia

Sunday, 16 Mar 2014


Management Response

We appreciate your comments and understand your disappointment however we are sure that you also realised the limitations of the network around here with even Telstra having a poor signal. We would prefer to provide a service that is reliable rather than state that we have FREE internet and yet not have the ability to provide the service across the whole property - as others do! We are looking around at options but unfortunately it is a substantial cost that we cannot absorb and would have to increase our rates which, under the current economic climate, would make us less competitive and unviable. Hopefully one day we can come up with a cost effective solution that will allow us to provide a FREE service to our valued customers. Thank you for understanding.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

David Kozlowski
Very happy with accomodation and dining.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 20 Nov 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Pamm Phillips

 

Australia

Sunday, 16 Jun 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Erin Lee
We find restaurant choices slightly limited

 

Australia

Friday, 31 May 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Colin Porter

 

Australia

Sunday, 12 May 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Linda Kirby

 

Australia

Sunday, 05 May 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Himanshu Pahuja
Everything was perfect

 

Australia

Monday, 18 Mar 2013


Management Response

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Michael, Rowena and the Country Plaza Halls Gap Team

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

The bed was fantastic

 

Australia

Tuesday, 09 Oct 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Feldheim

 

Australia

Monday, 23 Apr 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Greg Moore
I would /will stay there again.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 04 Apr 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jason shen

 

Australia

Monday, 19 Mar 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Srujana
Awesome place to stay for couples and families. Perfect location with wonderful view of mountains,kangaroos and sunset:)

 

Australia

Friday, 03 Feb 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Matthews
Excellent bed, very clean and tidy.

 

Australia

Sunday, 29 Jan 2012


Management Response

WE ARE GLAD TO SEE THAT YOU HAD AN ENJOYABLE STAY AND, IN PARTICULAR, THAT YOU NOTICED HOW GOOD THE BEDS ARE AS WE ARE QUITE PROUD OF THEM AS THE SLEEP EXPERIENCE IS QUITE IMPORTANT WHEN YOU ARE STAYING AWAY FROM HOME. HOPEFULLY WE CAN WELCOME YOU BACK THE NEXT TIME YOU VISIT THE BEAUTIFUL GRAMPIANS!

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

Watt

 

Australia

Saturday, 07 Jan 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Anita poddar

 

Australia

Thursday, 01 Dec 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jane Henderson
The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff were friendly.

 

Australia

Thursday, 06 Oct 2011


Management Response

We thank you for your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Country Plaza Halls Gap when you next visit the Grampians!

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

mcdonald Hugh
We really enjoyed our short stay. The food was tremendous.Thankyou. Ps. The young waitress was lovely and very attentive

 

Australia

Wednesday, 27 Jul 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

wayne walden

 

Australia

Wednesday, 06 Jul 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

winduss

 

Australia

Saturday, 07 May 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Gizella Nagy

 

Australia

Tuesday, 03 May 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick