Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ray Tiernan
Clean, warm, quiet, large place. No wi-fi and some tv channels have poor reception so pack some DVDs (there is a player) if you're planning some TV bingeing :).

 

Australia

Monday, 24 Sep 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Gary Qian
I like this place. Big back yard, full facilities and a good location. It is a bonus to my trip in Halls Gap

 

Australia

Thursday, 18 Jan 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Paula Cheung
Despite some teething problems (we didn't have a working fridge for a night due to a fuse) we had a very comfortable stay at Bestviews. The view was fantastic and my kids enjoyed looking out at the emus and kangaroos! On one of the nights we didn't have enough hot water and I ended up having a semi cold shower - it would have been useful to have a sign saying there's a certain amount of hot water a day!

 

Australia

Tuesday, 18 Jul 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Suresh
Very near to all the destinations and beautiful view from the home.. We have family with 10 members had great time during my stay... I 100% recommend to stay others...

 

Australia

Friday, 13 Jan 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Poole
Only bad bit was that staying downstairs the upstairs flooring is very very creaky and you here everyone moving around.

 

Australia

Monday, 10 Oct 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Clement Tan
Great place, hassle free. Water pipes do make some noise but overall a great stay.

 

Singapore

Thursday, 07 Jul 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sandy Roberts

 

Australia

Sunday, 10 Jan 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

merryl arnold
For the price of the accomodation is would have been nice for some basic food items to be included e.g. salt and pepper, fresh milk. 3 night minimum is also a bit much as most people cannot stay sunday night due to work committments

 

Australia

Sunday, 10 May 2015


Management Response

Thank you for your comments. The Grape Escape weekend is very popular and we find that most people like to stay for the three nights so that they can enjoy the full program on offer.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

Lau
Nice big house for our party of 9. For large groups, do take note that sheets and towels are not provided for people using the sofa beds. Fortunately, Janet was in town and we could rent more sheets and linen from her. Also, the sofa beds are technically double beds, but they do not fold fully flat and are comfortable only for 1 person. The heating is only available in the main living areas and bathrooms can get very cold.

 

Singapore

Friday, 26 Dec 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Alison
Fantastic value for money, lots of space for our large family. Beautiful outlook.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 23 Jul 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Puneet
My mother who was here from overseas for holiday and friends who never stayed and visited Grampians from melbourne ever. Everyone Praised me for making this Bestview as our choice of place to live for two nights. We had the best time. Definately coming back again. Cheers

 

Australia

Sunday, 29 Dec 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Martin
Lovely place to stay and enjoy the Grampians. Relaxing and spacious house with great views and a deck for breakfast in the morning and drinks in the afternnon.

 

Australia

Saturday, 13 Oct 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

carlene matthews
accommodated all 9 members of the family comfortably. excellent kitchen, dining rooom set up to cater for large numbers and the 2 bathrooms and sleeping areas meant everyone had their own area and privacy. surround balconies with 360 degree outlooks gave stunning views.

 

Australia

Saturday, 18 Aug 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Peter Hudson
Great view of the Kangaroos from the balcony. Met our needs. Gas heater downstairs would not ignite. We spent time together upstairs, so did not matter. Good system with Key lock.

 

Australia

Monday, 18 Jun 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Not Rated
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

C Jayasuriya
The place is indeed wonderful. Thank You

 

Australia

Tuesday, 13 Mar 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick